US Lacrosse
The Sport   \   Safety   \   Team USA   \   Chapters   \   Shop   \   Donate My Account

Hall of Fame Induction Celebration

Hall of Fame

This black tie optional gathering of the game's "greatest" is the premier US Lacrosse event of the year. It is a celebration to honor the men and women, past and present, whose contribution to the game of lacrosse has been deemed worthy of their induction into the National Lacrosse Hall of Fame.

2014 Inductees

The members of the 2014 induction class are: Stan Cockerton, Jay Jalbert, Erin Brown Millon, Steve Mitchell, Michele Uhlfelder, Peter G. Voelkel, Carole Wakefield (posthumous) and Margery Watson. Read more about the 2014 inductees

2014 US Lacrosse Hall of Fame Inductees

2014 Hall of Fame Ceremony

Saturday, October 25, 2014
Doors open at 5 p.m.
Evening includes open bar, hors d'oeuvres, buffet dinner and dessert buffet.

Event Location

Grand Lodge of Maryland
304 International Circle
Hunt Valley, Maryland 21030

Ticket Information (Updated)

The 2014 Hall of Fame Ceremony is open to the public. Tickets range in price from $50 to $135, based on patron categories. See the formal invitation. Online ticket availability has now closed, but a very limited number of tickets are available. If interested in attending, please e-mail Kim Rogers at to secure a ticket.


Courtyard Marriott Hunt Valley
221 International Circle
Hunt Valley, Maryland 21030

$115/night for a King room with a sleeper sofa or a room with two Queen beds
Reservations for this special rate must be made prior to September 25, 2014

Rooms may be reserved by calling the national reservations number 1-800-321-2211 and referencing the US LACROSSE attendees room block. Reservations may also be booked online by clicking here.

About the Hall of Fame

Initiated in 1957, the National Lacrosse Hall of Fame has annually inducted individuals based on outstanding lacrosse achievement and/or contribution. The mission of the Lacrosse Hall of Fame is to honor men and women, past and present, who by their deeds as players, coaches, officials and/or contributors, and by the example of their lives, personify the great contribution of the sport of lacrosse to our way of life.

View the All-time Listing of Inductees