Ashley Krisfalusi of Oakland (Mich.) University was named the US Lacrosse Women’s Collegiate Lacrosse Associates (WCLA) Division II Player of the Year for 2011. Krisfalusi, a senior attacker from Troy, Mich., led Oakland to a 13-3 record and its second straight trip to the US Lacrosse WCLA National Championships.

Also honored were a pair of individuals from Chapman University. Brian Eisenberg was named the WCLA Division II Coach of the Year and defender Catherine La Plant, from Mercer Island, Wash., was named the WCLA Division II Rookie of the Year.

Division II selected All-Americans for the first time and Chapman had four honorees. Named from Chapman were Michelle Mendoza (attack), Julia Hunsaker (midfield), Audrey Benjamin (defense) and Gabriella David (defense). 

The complete All-America team follows:

Regan Lelli – Senior - Westminster College
Alaina Doran – Junior - University of Minnesota-Duluth

Ashley Krisfalusi – Senior - Oakland University
Chelsea Farrell – Sophomore - Westminster College
Kerri Dezell – Senior - Southern Methodist University
Michelle Mendoza – Freshman - Chapman University

Julia Hunsaker – Senior - Chapman University
Vikki Wallace – Sophomore - Oakland University
Sage Johnson – Junior - Westminster College
Breanna McLaughlin – Sophomore - Midland University
Mindy Stone – Senior – University of Denver

Alex Asdourian – Senior - Southern Methodist University
Audrey Benjamin – Sophomore - Chapman University
Gabriella David – Junior - Chapman University
CC Hayne – Senior - Lake Forest College