Grand Opening: Sept. 10-11 Learn More
US Lacrosse
Athlete Development   \   The Sport   \   Safety   \   Team USA   \   Chapters   \   Shop   \   Donate My Account

WCLA All-Academic Team Named

May 17, 2011    14126 Views

BALTIMORE – US Lacrosse is pleased to announce the 2011 US Lacrosse Women's Collegiate Lacrosse Associates (WCLA) All-Academic team. Each of these students was a player for a WCLA program and carries a grade point average of at least 3.7 on a 4.0 scale. A total of 135 players were honored this season.

The 2011 US Lacrosse WCLA All-Academic team:

Augustana College - Michelle Funk
Augustana College - Olga Blomberg
Augustana College - Molly Polka
Augustana College - Maja Zingmark
Augustana College - Danielle Rousakis
Boise State Univ - Michele Czosnowski
Boise State Univ - Lauren Garrett
Boston College - Meghan Goff
Boston College - Chelsea Hall
Boston College - Lauren Ortner
Butler University - Maddi Corry
Butler University - Elizabeth Erb
Butler University - Mary-Bridget Adkins
Butler University - Kelly Marie Borter
Butler University - Clare Hubbard
Butler University - Megan Chadwick
Butler University - Stephanie O’Brien
BYU - Anna Berne Collett
BYU - Carrie Westover
Chapman University - Miriam Alpert
Chapman University - Lauren Mah
Chapman University - Heather Silveira
Clemson Univ - Cassie Hammer
Colorado School of Mines - Jessica DeBlois
Colorado State University - Caroline Freyschlag
Colorado State University - Sarah Moyer
Darmouth College - Maddie Garcia
DePaul Univ - Tiffany Mark
Elon Univ - Chelsea Helms
Elon Univ - Sarah Martin
Elon Univ - Kaitlyn Antonelli
Elon Univ - Mary Savarese
Indiana Univ - Holly Morrow
Lake Forest College - Amelia Lawrence
Lake Forest College - Eileen Necomer
Lindenwood Univ - Christine Hehmeyer
Loyola Univ-Maryland - Erika Burns
Loyola Univ-Maryland - Erin Cawley
Loyola Univ-Maryland - Mary Colleen Cawley
Loyola Univ-Maryland - Emily Murphy
Michigan State Univ - Alyssa Fedorko
Ohio State - Monica Craigmile
Ohio State - Amy Trabold
Ohio State - Jessica Wright
Purdue - Lisa Olszewski
Saginaw Valley State University - Haley Schieberl
San Jose State - Tomoyo Yanase
Sonoma State University - Thanh-Tam Phan
Southern Methodist Univ - Meg Jones
Southern Methodist Univ - Caroline Stapleton
Stanford University - Isabel Greenfield
Stanford University - Ellora Israni
Stanford University - Anna Ponting
Stanford University - Amanda Rost
Towson Univ - Caitlin Enderle
Towson Univ - Elizabeth McIntosh
UC Davis - Molly Fensterwald
UC Davis - Jennifer Hofmann
UC Santa Barbara - Kelly Boyle
UC Santa Barbara - Sierra Centkowski
UC Santa Barbara - Megan Dawe
UC Santa Barbara - Rachel Lucas
UC Santa Barbara - Juliet Kellogg
UCLA - Isabel Angell
UCLA - Allison Steinberg
UCLA - Samantha Slama
UCLA - Allison Simpson
Univ of Arkansas - Katherine Strike
Univ of Arkansas - Kristin Kovach
Univ of Arkansas - Andrea Schenk
Univ of Arkansas - Rachel Albinson
Univ of Buffalo - Angeline Walker
Univ of Buffalo - Lyndsey Conway
Univ of Central Florida - Bethany Muni
Univ of Central Florida - Amber Jozwiak
Univ of Colorado - Molly Carstensen
Univ of Colorado - Rhyan Hirst
Univ of Colorado - Joanna Shea
Univ of Denver - Natalie Ball
Univ of Denver - Ellen Humbertson
Univ of Florida - Nicole Nadeau
Univ of Florida - Carly McMullen
Univ of Florida - Shannon McKenzie
Univ of Florida - Brooke Bal
Univ of Florida - Dana Sutherland
Univ of Florida - Karyan San Martano
Univ of Florida - Christine Waterhouse
Univ of Florida - Brittani Peck
Univ of Florida - Marissa Higgins
Univ of Georgia - Sarah Kane
Univ of Georgia - Melissa Moore
Univ of Mary Washington - Kandra Selby
Univ of Maryland - Courtney Calo
Univ of Maryland - Michelle Falcone
Univ of Maryland - Julia Benjamin
Univ of Maryland - Linda Rassenti
Univ of Maryland - Kelly Protzko
Univ of Maryland - Ariel Strumpf
Univ of Maryland - Shannon Kelly
Univ of Minn - Katherine Beck-Esmay
Univ of Minn - Haley Corradi
Univ of Minn - Andrea Corradi
Univ of Minn - Lindsay Lewis
Univ of Nevada-Reno - Alia Parker
Univ of Nevada-Reno - Lauren VanCitters
Univ of Nevada-Reno - Lyndsey Bohall
Univ of North Carolina-Chapel Hill - Mary Morgan Bitler
Univ of North Carolina-Chapel Hill - Mary Kennihan
Univ of Pittsburgh - Grace Gallagher
Univ of Pittsburgh - Brittany Whiteside
Univ of San Diego - Alanna Armstrong
Univ of San Diego - Tara Galvin
Univ of San Diego - Madeline Grose
Univ of San Diego - Stacy Langton
Univ of San Diego - Morgan Re
Univ of Texas - Kayla Rainey
Univ of Utah - Nancy Ann Little
Univ of Utah - Kathryn Tilloy
Univ of Utah - Haley Poulson
Univ of Virginia - Abby Buresh
Univ of Virginia - Mikayla Redding
Univ of Virginia - Grace Jackson
Univ of Virginia - Emma Dougherty
Univ of Wyoming - Jessie Michelle Irish
Univ of Wyoming - Jane Elizabeth Olsen
US Air Force Academy - Jamie LaRivee
Washington College - Caroline Gardner
Westminster College - Jasmin Alves
Westminster College - Carson Chambers
Westminster College - Chelsea Farrell
Westminster College - Erin Foslid
Westminster College - Sage Johnson
Westminster College - Alexandria Schweiger
Westminster College - Danielle Southworth
Whitman College - Krista Garrett

US Lacrosse, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation, is the national governing body for men’s and women’s lacrosse. US Lacrosse is the parent organization of the U.S. men’s and women’s national teams program. US Lacrosse has nearly 350,000 members in 63 regional chapters around the country. Through responsive and effective leadership, US Lacrosse strives to provide programs and services to inspire participation while protecting the integrity of the game. To learn more about US Lacrosse, please visit

blog comments powered by Disqus

Subscribe to the
US Lacrosse Blog