Grand Opening: Sept. 10-11 Learn More
US Lacrosse
Athlete Development   \   The Sport   \   Safety   \   Team USA   \   Chapters   \   Shop   \   Donate My Account

USL Announces 2011 HOF Finalists

May 5, 2011    15554 Views

BALTIMORE – US Lacrosse has released the list of 24 finalists on the 2011 National Lacrosse Hall of Fame men’s and women’s ballots. From these ballots, the respective National Lacrosse Hall of Fame voting committees will select the 2011 induction class. US Lacrosse will announce the inductees prior to Memorial Day weekend.

The National Lacrosse Hall of Fame has annually inducted individuals based on outstanding lacrosse achievements and/or contributions since 1957. The mission of the National Lacrosse Hall of Fame is to honor men and women, past and present, who by their deeds as players, coaches, officials and/or contributors, and by the example of their lives, personify the great contribution of the sport of lacrosse to our way of life.

For more information about the National Lacrosse Hall of Fame criteria and selection process, and to view a full listing of achievements for all Hall of Fame finalists, please visit

Nominees are listed alphabetically:

Bruce R. Allison – Administrator/Developer
Elizabeth Leigh (Buck) Bradley – Player
Jake Curran – OfficialTraci Davis – Player
Julie A. Dayton – Player
Michele LeFevre Doyle – Administrator/Developer
Margaret Faulkner – Administrator/Developer
Thomas W. Hall – Coach
David W. Huntley – Player
Elaine Knobloch – Administrator/Developer
Leslie Blankin Lane – Player
John "Jake" Lawlor – Player
Anne Pugh LeBoutillier – Player
Suzanne Honeysett McKinney (deceased) – Official
Steve Mitchell – Player
Carin Peterson – Player
Susan Billheimer Phillips – Player
John Pirro – Player
Jonathan Reese – Player
Robert Shek – Player
Robert V. Shriver – Coach
Richard Speckmann – Coach
Brian Voelker – Player
Sandra Lanahan Zvosec – Player

For more information about the National Lacrosse Hall of Fame and the voting process, please click here.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Subscribe to the
US Lacrosse Blog