Grand Opening: Sept. 10-11 Learn More
US Lacrosse
Athlete Development   \   The Sport   \   Safety   \   Team USA   \   Chapters   \   Shop   \   Donate My Account

Fisher, Johnson Named Godekeraw Award Winners

May 19, 2013    13110 Views

Greenville, S.C., May 19, 2013 -- Austin Fisher of Colorado State and Steve Johnson of St. John's were named as the recipients of the Godekeraw Award as the top player in their respective division of the Men's Collegiate Lacrosse Association (MCLA). Both players were honored at halftime of their respective division's championship game Saturday evening.

The Godekeraw Awards were established in 2012 by a gift from Dr. Larry Feldman, founder of, to the US Lacrosse Foundation.

Austin, a first team Division I All-American in 2012 and 2013, led Colorado State to a perfect 22-0 record and 2013 Division I national championship. Johnson, a four-time first team Division II All-American as a defenseman, led his team to a 13-3 season record losing to Westminster in the final four, May 16.

For more about the Godekeraw Award,

click here


blog comments powered by Disqus

Subscribe to the
US Lacrosse Blog