#LaxCon returns to Baltimore, Jan. 22-24! Registration starts at $90. Register
US Lacrosse
The Sport   \   Safety   \   Team USA   \   Chapters   \   Shop   \   Donate My Account

Press Releases & News

MCLA Player of the Year Finalists Named | US Lacrosse

May 15, 2013    12523 Views

BALTIMORE, May 15, 2013 — In conjunction with the Men’s Collegiate Lacrosse Association (MCLA), US Lacrosse today announced the eight finalists for the Division I and Division II 2013 Godekeraw Award. The Division I and Division II Godekeraw Award recipients will be named at the 2013 MCLA National Championship Tournaments, Saturday, May 18, after their respective championship games.

2013 Godekeraw Award finalists
Division I
Jack Farr, Stanford, Senior – Attack (41G, 52A), 2013 February Player of the Month
Austin Fisher, Colorado State, Senior – Attack (49G, 21A), 2012 First Team All-American
Mickell Walker, Brigham Young, Senior – Midfield (33G, 6A), 2012 Second Team All-American
Carson Barton, Grand Canyon, Junior – Attack (55G, 30A), 2013 March Player of the Month

Division II
Jake Arthur, Westminster, Senior – Midfield (35G, 8A), 2012 First Team All-American
Steve Johnson, St. Johns, Senior – Defense, 2010-12 First Team All-American
Mike King, St. Johns, Senior – Goalie (2012 - 0.67 save percentage), 2012 First Team All-American
Ben Vasko, St. Thomas, Senior – Defense, 2013 February Player of the Month

Ted Ferrin (Brigham Young) was the 2012 Godekeraw Award MCLA Division I winner and Jack Dumsa (Grand Valley State) was the Division II recipient.

For more information about the Godekeraw Awards, click here.

For more information about the MCLA, visit http://mcla.us.

For coverage of the MCLA season and championships, visit laxmagazine.com.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Subscribe to the
US Lacrosse Blog