Grand Opening: Sept. 10-11 Learn More
US Lacrosse
Athlete Development   \   The Sport   \   Safety   \   Team USA   \   Chapters   \   Shop   \   Donate My Account

Tewaaraton Watch Lists First Round of Additions Announced

March 20, 2014    13212 Views

Tewaaraton First Round Watch List

Kevin P. Tucker

WASHINGTON – The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced the first round of additions to the 2014 Tewaaraton Award Men’s and Women’s Watch Lists, presented by Panama Jack. The lists include the top players across all three divisions of NCAA lacrosse and highlight the early contenders for the Tewaaraton Award.

"These players have been recognized for their outstanding play during the 2014 season, said Jeff Harvey, Chairman of The Tewaaraton Foundation. "They have the attention of the top coaches and are added to the mix of those that will be considered for the game’s top Award."

The Tewaaraton Award annually honors the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. The selection committees are comprised of premier collegiate coaches and are appointed annually by the Tewaaraton Foundation.

Women’s First Round Additions

Hannah Farr, Stanford - Jr., M
Megan Douty, Maryland - Jr., D

Men’s First Round Additions

Ryan Brown, Johns Hopkins - Soph., A
Devin Dwyer, Harvard - Soph., A
Corey Elmer, Cabrini - Sr., A
Dan Lomas, High Point - Soph., A
Zach Miller, Denver - Fr., A
Liam O'Connor, Notre Dame - Sr., M/FO
Conrad Oberbeck, Yale - Jr., A
Nikko Pontrello, Loyola - Jr., A
Gunnar Waldt, Bryant - Soph., Goalie
Ryan Walsh, Colgate - Jr., A

Players not named to the list in this first round still have two opportunities to play their way into a spot as the season progresses. A second round of additions will be announced on April 10. On April 24, the field will be narrowed to 25 men’s and 25 women’s nominees. Nominees can be players on the watch lists or players not on the watch lists, effectively allowing for a third round of additions for players who earn a spot. Five men’s and five women’s finalists will be announced on May 8 and will be invited to the May 29 ceremony in Washington.

For information on attending the Tewaaraton Ceremony on May 29 in Washington, D.C., visit Like and follow the Tewaaraton Foundation on Facebook at and on Twitter at @Tewaaraton.


About the Tewaaraton Foundation

First presented in 2001, the Tewaaraton Award is recognized as the preeminent lacrosse award, annually honoring the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. Endorsed by the Mohawk Nation Council of Elders and US Lacrosse, the Tewaaraton Award symbolizes lacrosse’s centuries-old roots in Native American heritage. The Tewaaraton Foundation ensures the integrity and advances the mission of this award. Each year, the Tewaaraton Award celebrates one of the six tribal nations of the Iroquois Confederacy – the Mohawk, Cayuga, Oneida, Onondaga, Seneca and Tuscarora – and presents two scholarships to students of Native American descent.

Tewaaraton Foundation Home

blog comments powered by Disqus

Subscribe to the
US Lacrosse Blog