Grand Opening: Sept. 10-11 Learn More
US Lacrosse
Athlete Development   \   The Sport   \   Safety   \   Team USA   \   Chapters   \   Shop   \   Donate My Account

Scholarship Winners Named for National Tournament | US Lacrosse

April 4, 2013    13064 Views

BALTIMORE, April 4, 2013 — US Lacrosse, with sponsorship from the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA), today announced the 34 US Lacrosse Women's National Tournament Scholarship Program winners.

The scholarship program provides financial aid to officials working the 2013 US Lacrosse Women's National Tournament, May 25-26 at Lehigh University in Bethlehem, Pa.

The 34 scholarship recipients represent all six women's officials super regions and 16 states:
Super Region 1
Lynmarie Cusack (N.H.)
Patrice Chiudioni (Mass.)
Gloria Greider (Ct.)
Kathleen R. Campbell-Kelley (N.H.)
Kari Crowe (N.H.)
Super Region 2
Colleen Speigelhoff (N.Y.)
Randy Levine (N.Y.)
Joelle Decillis (N.Y.)
Carl Davis (N.Y.)
Terri Nelson (N.Y.)
Colleen DeRonda (N.Y.)

Super Region 3
Megan Tropp (N.J.)
Super Region 4
John Worthington (Ky.)
Tom White (Ala.)
Timothy Delgado (Fla.)
Kelda Stewart (W.V.)
Keith Anderson (Tenn.)
Doug Moore (Va.)
Super Region 5
Lellie Swords (Texas)
David Wisniewski (Ohio)

Ann Henkelman (Ohio)
Andrew S. Hintz (Ind.)
Anne Drummond (Mich.)
Kelly Cook (Texas)
Kendra Pearson-Scarberry (Texas)
Michael Brondon (Ohio)
Super Region 6
Kevin Mahoney (Calif.)
Beverly Lynch (Calif.)
Samantha Coveleski (Calif.)
Tanisha Bernard-Tucker (Calif.)
Brian Bennici (Calif.)
Tom Fessenden (Calif.)
James Durante (Calif.)
Alicia Durante (Calif.)
“We are thrilled with the number of applicants we received for the first year of this scholarship program," said Liz Robertshaw, IWLCA president. "We hope that all officials, including the scholarship winners, are able to get the most out of this officials’ education opportunity as possible.”

“This tournament is a priceless learning opportunity for the officials who attend,” said Lucia Perfetti Clark, officials education and training manager at US Lacrosse. “Our hope is for the participants to absorb the information and instruction they receive then take it back to their communities and share with their colleagues. We want to thank everyone who applied for the scholarship and everyone that is volunteering that weekend to be with us in Pennsylvania. We would also to thank the IWLCA again for partnering with us for this program.”

Harrow and The Heather Leigh Albert Foundation are the presenting sponsors, Yolo is the official retailer sponsor, is the official recruiting sponsor and Shock Doctor is the official mouthguard of the 2013 US Lacrosse Women’s National Tournament.

For more information about the 2013 US Lacrosse Women’s National Tournament, visit

Follow @uslacrosse on Twitter for live tournament updates, May 25-26, 2013. Join the conversation and tweet using #USLWNT.

About US Lacrosse
US Lacrosse, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation, is the national governing body of men’s and women’s lacrosse and the home of the nation’s fastest-growing sport. US Lacrosse has more than 400,000 members in 64 regional chapters across the country. Through responsive and effective leadership, US Lacrosse provides programs and services to inspire participation while protecting the integrity of the sport. Bookmark, like and follow US Lacrosse at, and @uslacrosse, respectively.

About the IWLCA
The IWLCA is a membership-led nonprofit association representing the nation’s intercollegiate women’s lacrosse coaches within Divisions I, II & III of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA). The IWLCA is a 501c nonprofit educational organization.

# # #

blog comments powered by Disqus

Subscribe to the
US Lacrosse Blog