SPARKS, Md. — World championship MVP Michael Ehrhardt and all-world attackman Ryan Brown headline the U.S. men’s team roster that will compete in the Team USA Fall Classic against 2018 NCAA champion Yale on October 6 at US Lacrosse headquarters in Sparks, Md.

The U.S. – Yale men’s matchup is the first game of a doubleheader at Tierney Field featuring the reigning world and national champions. Following the men’s game at 12 noon, the U.S. women will play James Madison at 3 p.m. Tickets are available online with a $5 savings over the walk-up price. Proceeds benefit the U.S. National Teams Program.

Brown and Ehrhardt are two of seven players competing at the Fall Classic that also won a Federation of International Lacrosse World Championship in Israel this past July. They will be joined this weekend by their gold medalist teammates Trevor Baptiste, Tucker Durkin, Greg Gurenlian, Will Haus and Marcus Holman.

The remainder of the 24-man U.S. team is made up primarily of players that competed on the training team leading up to the world championship and include some major stars, including 2014 U.S. team member Matt Abbott, 2018 MLL Defensive Player of the Year Matt Dunn and past Tewaaraton finalists Myles Jones, Matt Kavanagh, Connor Kelly, Will Manny and JoJo Marasco.

U.S. team head coach John Danowski will welcome back assistant coaches Joe Amplo, Tony Resch and Seth Tierney for the weekend.

The U.S. men’s national team trains and plays using best-in class products provided by Nike (apparel and footwear), Cascade (helmets), STX (equipment), Warrior (equipment), SISU Guard (mouthguards) and The Pearl by Guardian (balls). In addition to these partners, MedStar Sports Medicine, Chipotle, Greenfields and Nationwide are official sponsors of the national team. Team training is also aided by products from DJO Global, Motive Pure, NormaTec Recovery and Athletic Republic.

Follow the team on social media @USLacrosse and @USAMLAX.

U.S. Men’s National Team

2018 Team USA Fall Classic Roster

Name Pos. College MLL Team
Matt Abbott SSDM Syracuse' 09 Chesapeake
Trevor Baptiste FO Denver '18 Boston
Ryan Brown A Johns Hopkins '16 Charlotte
Connor Buczek M Cornell '15 Florida
Michael Chanenchuk M Maryland '14 Charlotte
Jack Concannon G Hofstra '18 Florida
Matt Dunn D Maryland '16 Dallas
Tucker Durkin D Johns Hopkins '13 Florida
Michael Ehrhardt LSM Maryland '14 Charlotte
Brendan Fowler FO Duke '14 New York
Jake Froccaro M Villanova '17 Chesapeake
BJ Grill D Marquette '14  
Greg Gurenlian FO Penn State '06  
Will Haus SSDM Duke '15 Charlotte
Marcus Holman A North Carolina '13 Ohio
Myles Jones M Duke '16 Chesapeake
Matt Kavanagh A Notre Dame '16 Denver
Connor Kelly M Maryland '18 Atlanta
Larken Kemp D Brown '17 Boston
Will Manny A  Massachusetts '13 New York
JoJo Marasco M Syracuse '13 New York
Tim Muller D Maryland '17 Boston
Brian Phipps G Maryland '10 Chesapeake
Jacob Richard SSDM Marquette '16 Charlotte