SPARKS, Md. — US Lacrosse has named 46 players that have been invited to tryouts for the 2019 U.S. Indoor Team. The players selected from the tryout will compete in the 2019 Federation of International Lacrosse World Indoor Lacrosse Championship next September in Langley, British Columbia.

"I want to thank all of the applicants for this process," said U.S. team head coach Regy Thorpe. "It was a deep and talented player pool and we had to make some tough decisions on who we were inviting. One of the core values of our message is we really wanted a good locker room. These are the type of players we want representing US Lacrosse now and in the future."

The tryouts will be held Sept. 26-30 in Syracuse, N.Y. The tryouts will include practice sessions and participation in the Lacrosse All-Stars North American Invitational. The U.S. players will be split into two teams that will each play six games in the event.

Eleven players that helped the U.S. win the bronze medal at the 2015 World Indoor Lacrosse Championship were invited — Kevin Buchanan, Greg Downing, Marcus Holman, Brett Manney, David Mather, Donny Moss, Chris O'Dougherty, Joe Resetarits (pictured), Blaze Riorden, Drew Snider and Joel White. Mitch Belisle, Buchanan, Downing and Kyle Hartzell were also members of the 2011 U.S. indoor team that won bronze.

The tryout invitees also include seven players that just helped the U.S. win gold in the FIL field world lacrosse championship last month in Israel — Trevor Baptiste, Hartzell, Holman, Rob Pannell, Tom Schreiber, Snider and White.

The full list of 46 players invited to the tryouts:

Hunyahdengowah Abrams - Goalie
Dominique Alexander - Defense
Trevor Baptiste - Transition
^ Mitch Belisle - Defense
Martin Bowes - Transition
*^ Kevin Buchanan - Forward
Connor Buczek - Transition
Dylan Donahue - Forward
*^ Greg Downing - Transition
Matthew Dunn - Defense
Tim Edwards - Transition
David Emala - Forward
Joseph Evans - Goalie
Connor Fields - Forward
Brendan Fowler - Transition
^ Kyle Hartzell - Transition
Tim Henderson - Defense
Cam Holding - Transition
* Marcus Holman - Forward
Jacob Lazore - Goalie
Michael Manley - Defense
* Brett Manney - Defense
Will Manny - Forward
Nick Mariano - Forward
* David Mather - Goalie
Kieran McArdle - Forward
Matt McMahon - Transition
Brandon Miller - Goalie
* Donny Moss - Defense
Jarrod Neumann - Defense
Ethan O'Connor - Defense
* Chris O'Dougherty - Defense
Mac O'Keefe - Forward
Adam Osika - Transition
Rob Pannell - Forward
Cody Radziewicz - Transition
John Ranagan - Defense
Scott Ratliff - Transition
* Joe Resetarits - Forward
* Blaze Riorden - Forward
Tom Schrieber - Forward
* Drew Snider - Transition
Taylor Stuart - Transition
Gale Thorpe - Forward
* Joel White - Transition
John Yozzo-Scaperrotta - Defense

* 2015 U.S. indoor team member
^ 2011 U.S. indoor team member

The United States has medaled at each of the previous four FIL World Indoor Lacrosse Championships, earning bronze in 2003, 2007, 2011 and 2015.

The U.S. men’s national indoor team trains and plays using best-in class products provide by Nike (apparel and footwear), Cascade (helmets), Warrior (equipment) and SISU Guard (mouthguards). In addition to these partners, Chipotle Mexican Grill, MedStar Sports Medicine, Greenfields and Nationwide are official sponsors of the national team. Team training is also aided by products from DJO Global, Motive Pure, NormaTec Recovery and Athletic Republic.

Follow the team on social media @USLacrosse and @USAMLAX.

Support Team USA

US Lacrosse oversees all aspects of the national teams program. Please consider making a tax-deductible gift to support these great ambassadors as they represent our country and the sport.