The University of Georgia earned the top seed in the Division I bracket of the 2016 US Lacrosse Women’s Collegiate Lacrosse Associates (WCLA) National Championships, while University of Denver Club earned the No. 1 seed in the Division II bracket.

The WCLA National Championships, to be played May 4-7 at the BB&T Soccer Park in Winston-Salem, N.C., showcase the nation’s premier non-varsity collegiate teams.

The Division I field features 16 teams, while the Division II tournament consists of 12 teams. Both tournament fields are comprised of a combination of teams earning automatic qualifiers as league champions and teams earning at-large berths. The Division I and II seeds are listed below.

Georgia brings a 16-2 overall record into the WCLA championship tournament, including three victories last weekend to win the championship of the Southeastern Women's Lacrosse League. The Bulldogs are making their fourth straight and 10th overall appearance in the US Lacrosse WCLA National Championship.

Four-time national champion Colorado State received the number two seed after winning the Rocky Mountain Women's Lacrosse League (RMWLL) title last weekend. Defending Division I national champion Michigan Club is seeded third. The Wolverines defeated Virginia Tech Club, 11-8, in last year’s national championship game.

In the Division II bracket, University of Denver Club earned the top seed and brings a 10-2 overall record into the tournament. The Pioneers are making their third straight and fourth overall appearance in the championship. University of Utah, last year’s Division II national runner-up, is the number two seed, with Loyola University Maryland Club receiving the number three seed.

Selections for the field are based on a variety of criteria, including: overall record, record versus ranked teams, results versus common opponents, record versus WCLA teams, quality wins/quality losses, head-to-head results, conference playoff performance, final conference standings, record for last five (5) games, and more.

The US Lacrosse WCLA structure consists of over 200 college programs from across the country. More information about the 2016 US Lacrosse WCLA National Championships, including game schedules and competition brackets, can be found at the championship website. Other general information about the WCLA is available online at

Harrow Sports, Nationwide Insurance and Sweat X are the official event partners for the 2016 US Lacrosse WCLA National Championships.

The complete field, with records included:

Division I
No. 1 University of Georgia (16-2) 
No. 2 Colorado State University (15-2) 
No. 3 University of Michigan Club (12-3) 
No. 4 University of Pittsburgh (16-4) 
No. 5 University of Colorado Boulder (11-3) 
No. 6 University of California, Los Angeles (12-4) 
No. 7 Virginia Tech University Club (12-2) 
No. 8 University of Delaware Club (9-3) 
No. 9 California Polytechnic State University (10-4) 
No. 10 University of Texas (12-6) 
No. 11 University of Minnesota (9-5) 
No. 12 Santa Clara University (9-5) 
No. 13 James Madison University Club (10-3) 
No. 14 Boston College Club (5-0) 
No. 15 UC Santa Barbara (11-6) 
No. 16 University of Washington (11-4) 

Division II
No. 1 University of Denver Club (10-2) 
No. 2 University of Utah (11-2) 
No. 3 Loyola University Maryland Club (11-2) 
No. 4 Oakland University (14-3) 
No. 5 Grand Canyon University (11-0) 
No. 6 St. Thomas University (11-3) 
No. 7 Salisbury University Club (10-0) 
No. 8 Iowa State University (9-3) 
No. 9 Utah State University (6-5) 
No. 10 California State University San Marcos (13-2) 
No. 11 Bethel University Club (9-3) 
No. 12 University of Montana (6-3)