SPARKS, Md. — U.S. women’s national team head coach Jenny Levy and her staff have announced that 50 players have been invited to the official tryout for the U.S. team that will represent the country in the 2021 World Lacrosse Women’s World Championship.

The world championship will be hosted by US Lacrosse from July 7-17 at Towson University in Towson, Md., marking the first time the event has been held in the United States since 2005.

The U.S. team tryouts will be held at US Lacrosse headquarters in Sparks, Md., from Dec. 4-6, 2020 and will feature a strong mix of veterans and younger players.

Included in the tryouts are 10 players that helped the U.S. win the 2017 world championship in Guildford, England — Rebecca Block, Kristen Carr, Taylor Cummings, Megan Douty, Gussie Johns, Katie Haus, Marie McCool, Alice Mercer, Kayla Treanor and Michelle Tumolo. Carr and Haus were both members of the 2013 U.S. gold-medal winning team as well.

The tryout list also includes a number of players from the two most recent U.S. U19 teams: Andie Aldave (2015), Sophia DiCenso (2019), Samantha Giacolone (2015), Kerrigan Miller (2015) and Izzy Scane (2019) will participate along with three additional members of the 2019 U.S. U19 training team — Madison Ahern, Katie Detwiler and Ally Palermo.

The United States has won the last three World Lacrosse championships (2009, 2013 and 2017) and has won a record eight World Cups since the championship was first contested in Nottingham, England in 1982.

A record 30 nations are expected to compete in the 2021 championship at Towson University. This is the first time the women’s world championship has been held in the United States since 2005.

The U.S. women’s national team trains and plays using best-in-class products provided by Nike (apparel and footwear), Gait (equipment), STX (equipment), Maverik (equipment), Cascade (goalie helmets), SISU Guard (mouthguards), Gilman Gear (goals), Pearl Lacrosse (balls) and DJO (sports braces).

In addition to these partners, Hudl, MedStar Sports Medicine and Sports Performance Tracking are official sponsors of the U.S. national team program. Team training is also aided by products from Motive Pure, NormaTec Recovery and Athletic Republic.

A complete list of the tryout invitees follows:

2021 U.S. Women's Team Tryout Candidates

Name Pos College
Madison Ahern A Notre Dame '23
Andie Aldave M Notre Dame '21
Sam Apuzzo A Boston College '19
Dempsey Arsenault M Boston College '19
Angie Benson G Virginia Tech '21
Rebecca Block D Syracuse '13
Mackenzie Burns D Stony Brook '19
Kristen Carr D North Carolina '10
Samantha Chenoweth D Towson '20
Taylor Cummings M Maryland '16
Katie Detwiler D Loyola '22
Sophia DiCenso M Richmond '23
Marge Donovan D Princeton '22
Molly Dougherty G James Madison '21
Megan Douty D Maryland '15
Molly Garrett M Michigan '20
Samantha Giacolone G Notre Dame '19
Lauren Gilbert A Northwestern '21
Katie Haus M Maryland '13
Emily Hawryschuk A Syracuse '20
Molly Hendrick A North Carolina '17
Katie Hoeg A North Carolina '21
Liz Hogan G Syracuse '11
Maddie Howe A Notre Dame '21
Kelsey Huff M USC '21
Amanda Johansen M USC '16
Gussie Johns G USC '18
Ally Kennedy M Stony Brook '20
Kenzie Kent M Boston College '19
Molly Little D Denver '20
Ellie Masera M Stony Brook '24
Marie McCool M North Carolina '18
Alice Mercer D Maryland '16
Kerrigan Miller M USC '20 / North Carolina (grad)
Amy Moreau M Massachusetts '22
Sammy Mueller M Virginia '20 / Northwestern (grad)
Charlotte North A Boston College '21
Katie O'Donnell D Penn State '18
Kylie Ohlmiller A Stony Brook '18
Ally Palermo D Northwestern '21
Emily Parros M North Carolina '13
Sydney Pirreca M Florida '19
Livy Rosenzweig A Loyola '21
Izzy Scane A Northwestern '22
Kayla Treanor A Syracuse '16
Emma Trenchard D North Carolina '21
Michelle Tumolo A Syracuse '13
Courtney Waite D North Carolina '15
Haley Warden M James Madison '18
Caylee Waters G North Carolina '17