SPARKS, Md. — William G. Tierney Field, on the grounds of US Lacrosse national headquarters, will host approximately 50 high school and college lacrosse games this season.

US Lacrosse annually welcomes thousands of visitors from around the country to its headquarters, which includes the National Lacrosse Hall of Fame and Museum in addition to Tierney Field. The museum has recently expanded its hours and is open free of charge Monday-Friday from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., and on Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. The museum is also open during games and special events at US Lacrosse.

The 2020 schedule kicks off with an NCAA Division II women’s game featuring Palm Beach Atlantic University against Post University on Feb. 14 and wraps up with the Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) Senior All-Star games on May 30.

Here are some of the highlights of the 2020 schedule:

  • Schools from 14 states, the District of Columbia and Canada will play on Tierney Field this season.
  • The University of Connecticut and James Madison will play on Tierney Field for the fourth consecutive season. The two schools played the first NCAA women’s regular season game on the field in 2017 and have played every year since.
  • Jacksonville, coached by 2018 U.S. team captain John Galloway, will play Robert Morris in the lone men’s Division I game this year.
  • First-year NCAA Division I women’s varsity program Akron will play against Kent State, who is coached by Brianne Tierney, the daughter of the field’s namesake.
  • Five teams ranked in the Nike/US Lacrosse Division II women’s preseason poll will play here, including Top 10 teams LeMoyne (#3) and Lindenwood (#7).
  • Four teams ranked in the Nike/US Lacrosse Division III men’s preseason poll will compete on Tierney Field, including Top 10 teams Salisbury (#2), Amherst (#4) and York (#9).
  • The NCAA women’s Division III slate is headlined by a Top 20 showdown between Franklin & Marshall and Cortland on March 14.
  • The New England Lacrosse Classic, a four-team NCAA men’s Division III event, will feature Curry, Husson, Lasell and New England College.
  • Three teams ranked in the final Top 25 of the Nike/US Lacrosse High School Boys’ Top 25 will appear, including No. 1 Culver Academy. International power The Hill Academy, from Canada, will also visit.
  • For the second consecutive year, the Fallen Heroes Classic, honoring Brendan Looney and Travis Manion will be held at US Lacrosse. DeMatha and LaSalle meet on April 15.
  • The IAAM championships return to Tierney Field in 2020. In 2018, Notre Dame Prep defeated the McDonogh girls to end the Eagles national-record 198-game winning streak in one of the most memorable events played at the facility.
  • Both the IWLCA and USILA will play their annual senior All-Star games at US Lacrosse.

Listed below is a schedule of confirmed games as of Jan. 20. Additional games may be added in the coming weeks. Click here for the most up-to-date schedule.


Date Day M/W/B/G Event Time (ET)
02/14/20 Friday Division II Women Palm Beach Atlantic vs. Post 5 p.m.
02/15/20 Saturday Division III Men St. Mary's (Md.) vs. Dickinson Noon
02/15/20 Saturday Division II Women Florida Tech vs. Post 7 p.m.
02/16/20 Sunday Division I Women James Madison vs. Connecticut Noon
02/16/20 Sunday Division II Women Palm Beach Atlantic vs. Florida Tech 4 p.m.
02/23/20 Sunday Division I Men Jacksonville vs. Robert Morris Noon
02/29/20 Saturday Division III Women Stevens Tech vs. Shenandoah Noon
02/29/20 Saturday Division III Women Dickinson vs. St. Mary's (Md.) 4 p.m.
03/07/20 Saturday Division III Men Dickinson vs. Roanoke Noon
03/07/20 Saturday Division III Women Susquehanna vs. McDaniel 5 p.m.
03/08/20 Sunday Division III Men Salisbury vs. Ohio Wesleyan 1 p.m.
03/09/20 Monday Division III Men Skidmore vs. Stevenson 7 p.m.
03/10/20 Tuesday Division II Women Lindenwood vs. East Stroudsburg 1 p.m.
03/11/20 Wednesday Division II Women Bridgeport vs. Jefferson 3 p.m.
03/12/20 Thursday Division II Women Le Moyne vs. Indianapolis Noon
03/13/20 Friday Division III Men Curry vs. Husson 3:30 p.m.
03/13/20 Friday Division III Men Lasell vs. NEC 7:30 p.m.
03/14/20 Saturday Division III Women F&M vs. SUNY Cortland Noon
03/15/20 Sunday Division III Men New England Classic-Consolation 10:30 a.m.
03/15/20 Sunday Division III Men New England Classic-Championship 2:30 p.m.
03/17/20 Tuesday High School Boys DeMatha vs. St. Stephen's & St. Agnes 7 p.m.
03/18/20 Wednesday Division III Men SUNY Cortland vs. Amherst 4 p.m.
03/20/20 Friday Division III Women Rowan vs. Lynchburg 5 p.m.
03/21/20 Saturday Division II Women Slippery Rock vs. New Haven Noon
03/21/20 Saturday High School Boys St. Rose vs. Howell 6 p.m.
03/25/20 Wednesday High School Boys Culver Adademy vs. Haverford 1 p.m.
03/25/20 Wednesday Division I Women Kent State vs. Akron 5 p.m.
03/26/20 Thursday High School Boys Thayer Academy vs. Concordia Prep 5 p.m.
03/27/20 Friday High School Boys Havre de Grace vs. Park 7 p.m.
03/29/20 Sunday Division III Men Oberlin vs. York Noon
04/02/20 Thursday High School Boys Cristo Rey vs. Concordia Prep TBA
04/03/20 Friday Division I Women Furman vs. San Diego St 6 p.m.
04/04/20 Saturday High School Girls Lancaster Country Day vs. Maret 10 a.m.
04/04/20 Saturday High School Boys Lancaster Country Day vs. Maret 2 p.m.
04/09/20 Thursday High School Boys Friends vs. St. James 5:30 p.m.
04/09/20 Thursday High School Girls Friends vs. Mercy 8 p.m.
04/10/20 Friday Division I Women Fresno State vs. Marist 12 p.m.
04/15/20 Wednesday High School Boys Fallen Hero Classic:
La Salle College (Pa.) vs. DeMatha (Md.)
5:30 p.m.
04/16/20 Thursday High School Girls Dulaney vs. Towson 5 p.m.
04/16/20 Thursday High School Boys Dulaney vs. Towson 7:30 p.m.
04/24/20 Friday High Schools Girls Dulaney vs. South River 5:30 p.m.
04/24/20 Friday High School Boys Dulaney vs. South River 8 p.m.
05/01/20 Friday High School Boys Hill Academy vs. St. John's 7 p.m.
05/02/20 Saturday High School Girls Baltimore County Championship Game TBD
05/02/20 Saturday High School Boys Baltimore County Championship Game TBD
05/08/20 Friday High School Girls IAAM "A" Championship Game 7 p.m.
05/09/20 Saturday High School Girls IAAM "B" & "C" Championship Games TBD
05/14/20 Thursday High School Boys MIAA "C" Conference Championship 5:30 p.m.
05/22/20 Friday Division I, II, III Men USILA Senior All-Star Games TBA
05/30/20 Saturday Division I, II, IIIWomen IWLCA Senior All-Star Games TBA