US Lacrosse today announced the boys’ and girls’ high school players selected as recipients of the 2020 Bob Scott Award for boys and the Jackie Pitts Award for girls. These awards recognize one player from each geographic area who goes ‘above and beyond’ in service to his/her team, school, and community. 

This year, 32 boys and 33 girls were recognized for their efforts on and off the field. All selectees are high school seniors. US Lacrosse oversees the selection of the awards, which are administered locally by Area Chairs. Selections are based on voting by coaches within each geographical area. The award recipients are listed below.

Note: Some local areas have not yet reported their selections and are not included in this initial listing. Additionally, some local areas chose not to select a recipient due to the cancellation of the 2020 high school season because of the coronavirus pandemic. 

Updated: Aug 17, 2020

2020 Bob Scott Award Winners

Area Name High School Position
California - Northern Nicco Jacimovic Marin Academy Def
California - Silicon Valley Creighton Morgenfeld Palo Alto Sr. High School Mid
Connecticut - Public Liam Griffiths New Canaan High School Att
District of Columbia - Potomac Evan Schwartz Landon School Mid
Florida - South Atlantic Nelson Telemaco Calvary Christian Def
Illinois Reid Milkens Glenbrook North High School Mid
Indiana Cody Bevelhimer Zionsville High School Def
Louisiana Tucker Poret Catholic High School LSM
Maryland - Baltimore County Colin Kurcoba Perry Hall High School Goalie
Maryland - Carroll County Alexander Ellis Century High School LSM
Maryland - Howard County Jeff Bruner Howard High School Mid
Maryland - Montgomery County Martin Weiss Churchill High School LSM
Massachusetts - Central Brandon Witherell Littleton High School Goalie
Michigan John "Jack" Conroy Univ of Detroit Jesuit High School Mid
Missouri - Heartland Michael Kuklenski Rockhurst Jesuit High School Goalie
New England - Eastern James Knowlton Williams School Mid
New England - Independent Collin Bergstrom Roxbury Latin School Def
New England - Northern Nathan Cammack Tilton School Mid
New England - Western Solomon Hess Trinity-Pawling School Def
New Jersey - South Logan Rhodes Cherokee High School Def
New York - PSAL Leander Herman Brooklyn Tech High School Att
New York - Section 1 Joseph Rozgonyi Fox Lane High School Mid
New York - Section 3 Central Kyle Caves Liverpool High School Att
New York - Section 5 Tanner Olbrich Aquinas Institute Att
New York - Section 6 Western Jack Bird City Honors Schools Mid
Nevada - North Duncan Brown Reno High School Def
North Carolina - Eastern Public Cameron Traylor Northern High School Def
North Carolina - Private Ford Chappell Cape Fear Academy Def
Ohio - South Davis Tanaka Bishop Fenwick High School Mid
Rhode Island Ben Buroker Moses Brown School Mid
Texas - Central Ethan Hanna St. Andrew's School Att
Utah Jacob Green Spanish Fork Warriors Att
Utah - Sanctioned Zachary Meyer Corner Canyon High School Mid
Vermont Gus Williams Brattleboro Union Mid
Virginia - 6A North Matt Martin Westfield High School Mid
Virginia - Central Public Mark Isabelle Atlee High School Goalie
Virginia - Tidewater Nathaniel "Nato" Joly Maury High School LSM
Washington Jake Mueller Lake Washington High School Mid


2020 Jackie Pitts Award Winners

Area Name High School Position
Arizona Isabella Bozzo Pinnacle High School Mid
California - Central Coast Audrey Koren Menlo-Atherton High School Att
California - Orange County Lucy Hodge San Juan Hills High School Mid
Colorado Ally Gibb Valor Christian Mid
Connecticut Kyle Kirby Staples High School Mid
Delaware Emma Ueltzhoffer Newark Charter School Def
Dist of Columbia - Potomac Simone Holland St. Stephens & St. Agnes Def
Florida - Gulf Coast Julia Nowak Tampa Catholic High School Att
Florida - South Atlantic Sophia Antezana Ransom Everglades School Mid
Idaho Catie Mullin Bishop Kelly High School Att
Illinois Caroline Behrens Lincoln Way East High School Mid
Indiana Sarah Meek Bishop Chatard High School Mid
Iowa/Nebraska Ivy Wiens Millard West High School Goalie
Maryland - Western Emma Jackson Urbana High School Def
Massachusetts - Western Kayleigh Dion Chicopee Comp High School Att
Minnesota Gianna Freking Rosemount High School Def
Missouri - St. Louis Shea O'Connor Cor Jesu Academy Att
Nevada - North Baylee Mee Galena High School Mid
New York - LI Catholic Katherine DeSimone St. Anthony's High School Att
New York - LI Independent Grace Lillis Convent Sacred Heart Goalie
New York - New York City Sarah Mohamed Fort Hamilton High School Def
New York - Section 8 Sierra Cullen MacArthur High School Def
New York - Section 11 Isabelle Smith Westhampton Beach High School Mid
New York - Upstate Hannah Johnson Baldwinsville High School Mid
Ohio - Central Sophia Shaw Granville High School Mid
Ohio - North Coast Piper Conlan Saint Ursula Academy Att
Ohio - Southern Chelsey Zugaro Kings High School Mid
Pennsylvania - Eastern Alex Aufiero Conestoga High School Def
Rhode Island Hannah Schermerhorn Lincoln High School Mid
South Carolina Kailyn "KJ" Lee Riverside High School Def
Tennessee LeeLee Denton Harpeth Hall School Mid
Texas - Central Raquel "Rocky" Kurth L.C. Anderson High School Mid
Utah Baylee Bruce Brighton High School Def
Vermont Lilly Leach Saint Johnsbury Academy Att
Virginia - Southwest Zenna Carson Blacksburg High School Goalie
Virginia - Tidewater Sayaka Mori Tabb High School Mid
Washington State Lauren Day Seattle Preparatory School Mid
West Virginia Ellie Goldman George Washington High School Mid