Due to concerns with the ongoing coronavirus (COVID-19) public health pandemic, US Lacrosse is regrettably postponing its 2020 National Lacrosse Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, which was originally scheduled for Saturday, October 17 in Hunt Valley, Maryland. 

A new date for the induction ceremony honoring the Class of 2020 is not finalized yet but will likely be set for mid-to-late 2021. Specific details will be announced in the near future. 

The Hall of Fame's Class of 2020 is comprised of eight inductees. They are: Rob Bordley, Roy Condon, John Desko, Ericka Davidheiser Leslie, Lisa Griswold Lindley, Laura Harmon Schuman, Joe Seivold, and Amy Appelt Slade. Together, their accomplishments rank among the all-time best in high school and collegiate coaching, men’s and women’s officiating, and in men’s and women’s collegiate lacrosse.

The National Lacrosse Hall of Fame, a program of US Lacrosse, was established in 1957 to honor men and women who by their deeds as players, coaches, officials and/or contributors, and by the example of their lives, personify the great contribution of lacrosse to our way of life. 

Each year's inductees are officially welcomed and celebrated during the annual induction ceremony, traditionally held in October. There are currently over 400 lacrosse greats who have been honored in the National Lacrosse Hall of Fame, which is located alongside the National Lacrosse Museum at the US Lacrosse Headquarters in Sparks, Maryland.

Due to safety measures, the National Lacrosse Hall of Fame and Museum is currently closed to the public.